DO 23, s. 1988 – Designating the Members of the Technical Panel for Agricultural Education (TPAE)

March 1, 1988
DO 23, s. 1988
Designating the Members of the Technical Panel for Agricultural Education (TPAE)

To: Bureau Directors
Regional Directors
Chiefs of Service and Heads of Units/Centers
Schools Superintendents
Presidents, State Colleges and Universities
Heads of Private Schools, Colleges and Universities
Vocational School Superintendents/Administrators

  1. In accordance with MECS Order No. 28, s. 1986, the Technical Panel for Agricultural Education (TPAE) as created through Department Order No. 3-a, s. 1977 is mandated to operate and serve as a research, technical consultative, advisory and policy recommending body to the Department of Education, Culture and Sports through the Board of Higher Education and the Bureau of Higher Education on programs for upgrading agricultural education in the Philippines.
  2. Pursuant to paragraphs 5 and 6 of said MECS Order, the following are hereby designated members of TPAE effective January 1, 1988, to wit:
    Dr. Nilo L. Rosas
    Bureau of Higher Education
    Dr. Ruben L. Villareal
    College of Agriculture, UPLB as Crop Science Expert
    Vice Chairman
    Dr. Cecilio R. Arboleda
    Institute of Animal Science
    College of Agriculture, UPLB as Animal Science Expert
    Dr. Filiberto S. Pollisco
    Ecosystem Research and Development Bureau as Forestry Expert
    Dr. Rogelio O. Juliano
    U.P. in the Visayas as Fisheries Expert
    Dr. Mauro F. Manuel
    College of Veterinary Medicine, UPLB as Veterinary Medicine Expert
    Engr. Felipe T. Mateo
    Northern Foods Corporation as Agricultural Engineering Expert
    Agricultural Teacher
    Education Expert
    Dr. Pedro L. Esteban
    Bureau of Technical Vocational Education
    Representative from the Department of Agriculture and Food Member
    Representative from the Department of Environment and Natural Resources Member
    Representative from Professional Regulations Commission Member

    Attention is invited to paragraph 4 of MECS Order No. 28, s. 1988 regarding the TPAE duties and responsibilities.

  3. To serve as TPAE consultant is Dr. Alicia J. Tan, Assistant Director, Bureau of Higher Education and Mrs. Zenaida Villaescusa, Chief, Standards Development and Monitoring Division BHE. In addition, the TPAE Chairman may retain the services of experts/consultants either on a full-time or part-time status as technical committee members, resource persons and/or evaluators to assist in implementing the mission of TPAE.
  4. The TPAE members, in consideration for their services, will receive monthly honoraria/allowances as authorized under the existing rules and regulations of the UPLB as administrator of the TPAE fund pursuant to the Memorandum of Agreement dated March 7, 1985.
  5. This designation shall be effective from January 1 to December 31, 1988 unless sooner terminated for cause.

References: Dept. Order No. 3-1, s. 1977
MECS Order No. 28, s. 1986
Allotment: 1-3-4—(M.O. 1-87)

To be indicated in the Perpetual Index under the following subjects: