DO 61, s. 1989 – Reconstituting the DECS Scholarship Committee
June 29, 1989
DO 61, s. 1989
Reconstituting the DECS Scholarship Committee

To: Bureau Directors
Regional Directors
Chief of Service and Heads of Units/Centers
Schools Superintendents
Presidents, State Colleges and Universities
Heads of Private Schools, Colleges and Universities
Vocational School Superintendents/Administrators/Principals

  1. The MECS Scholarship Committee, as stated in MECS Memorandum No. 224, s. 1986, is hereby reconstituted with membership as follows:
    Chairman – Undersecretary Adriano A. Arcelo
    Members – Asst. Secretary Marcial A. Salvatierra
    Members – Asst. Secretary Aurelio O. Elevazo
    Members – Dir. Edith Carpio
    Members – Dir. Martha A. Mogol
    Members – Dir. Pedro Esteban
    Members – Dir. Nilo Roses
    Members – Governing Board Member of SEAMEO Center Concerned
    Secretary – Dr. Fe A. Hidalgo
  2. The present DECS Scholarship Committee shall be assisted by sub-committees in charge of specific types of scholarships, each headed by a chairman, as follows:
    DECS Integrated Scholarship program, NELC Offerings and other local scholarship programs – Asst. Sec. Marcial A. Salvatierra
    SEAMED and all other foreign scholarships – Asst. Sec. Aurelio O. Elevazo
  3. The duties and functions of the Committee are as stated in paragraph 3 of MECS Order No. 8, s. 1985.
  4. All previous regulations on committees in charge of scholarship programs for DECS are hereby rescinded.

MECS Memorandum: (No. 224, s. 1986)
MECS Orders: (No. 8, s. 1985)
MECS Orders: (No. i, s. 1980)
Allotment: 1-2-3-4–(M.O. 1-87)

To be indicated in the Perpetual – Index under the following subjects: