DepEd-RO1 Administers New AOs and EPSs Oath taking

San Fernando City, La Union – Asst. Regional Director Bettina D. Aquino of the Department of Education Regional Office 1 (DepEd-RO1) administered the oath taking of two Chief Administrative Officers (CAOs) and five Education Program Supervisors (EPSs) during the 4th Monday Convocation held at the DepEd grounds on Nov. 23, 2015.

This is in line with the DepEd’s Mission to protect and promote the right of every Filipino to quality, equitable, culture-based and complete basic education where students learn in a child-friendly, gender sensitive, safe and motivating environment as well as teachers facilitate learning and constantly nurture every learner.

The new CAOs of the DepEd are Dr. Dominga N. Lim, Administrative Division and Mr. Arnold I. Vino, Finance Division. Newly appointed EPS include Dr. Oliver F. Gutierrez, Quality Assurance Division (QAD); Ms. Sarah Q. Casuga, Field Technical Assistance Division (FTAD); Dr. Jackelyn R. Aguinaldo, Criselda O. Ocang, and Evangeline A. Cabacungan, Curriculum and Learning Management Division (CLMD).

EPS Aguinaldo in her message manifested enthusiasm and happiness for the opportunity given to her to work as EPS. She pledged to work well for the benefit of the learners.

Meanwhile, Regional Director Alma Ruby C. Torio designated Mr. Oscar P. Flores, Chief Education Supervisor, QAD, as concurrent Chief of the FTAD in lieu of Dr. Marceli G. Macob who retired from service last Nov. 16, her 65th birthday.