PASIG CITY, March 17, 2023 – Vice President of the Republic of the Philippines and Secretary of Education Sara Z. Duterte commended six personnel of the Department of Education (DepEd) who received the Civil Service Commission’s (CSC) 2022 Outstanding Public Officials and Employees – Dangal ng Bayan Award and Pagasa Award.

“This award is a clear demonstration of your commitment and dedication to genuine and effective public service by demonstrating integrity and responsiveness in the conduct of your respective duties and responsibilities in DepEd,” VP-Secretary Duterte said.

Among the recipients of the 2022 Dangal ng Bayan Award from the Department were Mr. Rowan Celestra, Principal of Buenavista Elementary School in Sorsogon; Mr. Ju-im Jimlan, a Head Teacher at Tamalagon Integrated School in Aklan; Mr. Antonio Morada, a Librarian at Legazpi City; and Ms. Rizalina Nacpil, a teacher in San Manuel Elementary School in Tarlac City.

Meanwhile, Ms. Ailene Añonuevo, Chief Education Supervisor of the Schools Division of Panabo City in Davao del Norte, and Ms. Pablita Cabarles, Master Teacher I of Manga National High School in Tagbilaran City were hailed as CSC Pagasa awardees.

VP-Sec. Duterte recognized the awardees’ exemplary work ethic and efficiency in delivering government service as a source of inspiration, which drove them to work with excellence.

“We are sincerely grateful by your consistent demonstration of ethical and professional work and are truly proud to have you in our ranks. We hope that you can influence more educators and fellow government workers to serve with honesty, effectiveness, and excellence,” she said.

According to the CSC, the Dangal ng Bayan Award is conferred to individuals for the performance of an extraordinary act of public service and the consistent manifestation of exemplary ethical behavior based on Republic Act No. 6713 or the Code of Conduct and Ethical Standards for Public Officials and Employees.

The CSC Pagasa Award, on the other hand, is conferred on an individual or group of individuals for outstanding contributions that benefit more than one government department.

To view the full list of winners, visit the CSC website at