DO 123, s. 1991 – Designating the Members of the Technical Panel for Technical and Vocational Education

November 7, 1991
DO 123, s. 1991
Designating the Members of the Technical Panel for Technical and Vocational Education
To:   Bureau Directors
Regional Directors
Presidents, State Colleges and Universities
Vocational School Superintendents/Administrators
1.   Pursuant to DECS Order No. 14, s.1991, the Technical Panel for Technical and Vocational Education (TPTVE) shall serve as a consultative, advisory, and polcy recommending body to the Director of the Bureau of Technical and Vocational Education.
2.   The members of the TPTVE are hereby designated effective November 1, 1991, as follow:


Sector Name Specialization
a.   Cluster of Technologies
(1.)   Microelectronics, Instrumentation, & Control, Communication & Information Technology
Mr. Jaime G. del Rosario
Principal, Info. Tech.
Sycip, Gorres, Velayo and Company
Information systems support, planning, design, & implementation of mission critical information system.
(2.)   Metals Engineering, Transportation, Energy, and Mining
Engr. Hermes P. Bautista
Trustee & Chairman
Technical Committee
Metal Eng’g. Industry Board Foundation Inc.
Metallurgical Eng’r
(3.)   Construction Mat’l.,Chemicals, Plastics, Industrial Minerals, Polymers, Pharmaceuticals
Mr. Hernani Pasion
Chairman, Technical Committee
Phil. Cement Manufacturer Corp
Cement Technology
Quality Control and Special Cement
Statistical Quality Control
Plant Operations
(4.)   Agriculture, Food, Aquaculture, Forestry and Feeds Industry
Mr. Bernabe C. Paller
Technical Manager
Feed & Related Products
Universal Robina Corp.
Feed manufacturing Technology
Animal Nutrition
Fish Production Technology
Duck hatchery Mgm’t and Breeding
b.   Private
(5.)   Management
Dr. Alberto Fenix
Vice president
Small and Medium Entertprises and
Philippine Chamber of Commerce
Management Info. Sys.
Dev’t management
Management Consulting & Proj. Development
Machinery & Equipment Manufacturing
Manufacturing of Special Pulp
c.   Government (Ex-Officio Members)
(6.)   BTVE Directors
(Vice Chairman)
Dr. Alcestis M. Guiang
Directors, BTVE
Department of Education Culture and Sports
Educ. Management Food Technology and Food Chemistry
Therapeutic Nutrition
(7.)   Department of Trade and Industry
Dr. Emeline R. Navera
Exec. Director, NMITC
Dep’t. of Trade and Industry
Agricultural Economics (Ph.D.)
Diplomate in Statistics
Evaluation & Management Agricultural Project Development Program
(8.)   Department of labor and Employment
Mr. Clifford A. Paragua
Bureau of Local Employment
Employment Program
3.   To provide continuity of operation of the Panel, Half of the members shall serve continuosly for a period of three (3) years and the other half for a period of four (4) years beginning November 1, 1991. In case the appointee is not able to complete his/her term, his/her replacement shall serve only for the remaining term of the original appointee.
4.   The TPTVE members, in consideration of their services shall receive monthly honoraria/allowance as authorized under existing rules and regulations.
5.   This Order shall take effect on November 1, 1991.
Reference:   DECS Order: (No. 14, s. 1991)
Allotment:   1-3–(M.O. 1-87)
To be indicated in the Perpetual Index
under the following subjects: