DO 54, s. 2004 – Re-Constituting the Department

September 29, 2004
DO 54, s. 2004
Re-Constituting the Department

To: Undersecretaries
Assistant Secretaries
Bureau Directors
Regional Directors
Schools Division/City Superintendents

  1. In line with DepED Order No. 35, s. 2004, revising the Grievance Machinery of the Department of Education (DepED) as approved by the Civil Service Commission (CSC), the Department’s Grievance Committee is hereby re-constituted as follows:
    Chairman: Asst. Secretary Jesus G. Galvan
    Members: Representative of Chiefs (OSEC Proper) – Ms. Nanette Mamoransing
    (Alternate) – (Ms. Milagros Talinio)
    Representative of Chiefs (Bureaus/Centers) – Ms. Chona Castano
    (Alternate) – (Mr. Edgardo Palacol)
    DECS-CEU Representative – 2nd Level – Atty. Domingo B. Alidon
    DECS-CEU Representative – 1st Level – Mr. Francis Allen dela Cruz
    Bilis Aksyon Partner – Ms. Erna C. Aganon
  2. The Employees Welfare and Benefits Division (EWBD) and the Personnel Division (PD) shall extend secretariat services to the Committee.
  3. The Committee shall function in accordance with the procedures set forth in the abovementioned DepED Order. It shall also conduct a continuing information dissemination drive on the Grievance Machinery in the DepED Central Office, and in the field offices of the Department
  4. Immediate dissemination of and compliance with this Order is directed.

Reference: DepED Order: (No. 35, s. 2004)
Allotment: 1—(D.O. 50-97)

To be indicated in the Perpetual Index under the following subjects: