DepEd Awards 2015 Outstanding Public School Teachers and School Heads

Monday, December 21, 2015

Clarkfield, Pampanga—From a total of 560 nominees from the twenty schools division offices in Region III, the twenty awardees of this year’s Regional Search for the Outstanding Public School Teachers and School Heads of DepEd Region III have been given recognition during the Awards Ceremony held on December 21 at the Widus Convention Center.

The Regional Search, which is held annually as a culminating activity of the World Teachers Day Celebration, aims to bestow honor upon the teaching profession by according special recognition to teachers and school heads who manifest profound commitment to the development of the youth through exemplary competence, remarkable dedication to their work and effective educational leadership.

After the three stages for this Search with the following percentages Stage 1 – Document Analysis (60%), Stage 2 – Interview (20 %), and Stage 3 – Validation/Character Investigation (20%), the following have been declared as the winners: Analyn N. Razon (Outstanding Grade 1 Teacher), Erlinda G. Gan (Outstanding Grade 2 Teacher), Leoncio Benigno T.Tolentino (Outstanding Grade 4 Teacher), Alfredo A. Correa (Outstanding Grade 5 Teacher), Christopher D. Esteban (Outstanding Grade 6 Teacher), Haidee O. Pajarito (Outstanding Master Teacher), Grace M. Echeche (Outstanding English Teacher), Lady Anne R. Bayan (Outstanding Math Teacher), Angelina G. Bernabe (Outstanding Science Teacher), Armando V. Illescas (Outstanding Master Teacher), Ednalyn E. Fajardo (Outstanding ALS Implementer), Juanito L. Rigor (Outstanding Officer-in-Charge), Ariel D. Garcia (Outstanding Principal I Elementary), Genalyn B. Tangonan (Outstanding Principal II Elementary), Annabelle P. Nucum (Outstanding Principal III Elementary), Enriquetta C. Tayao (Outstanding Principal IV Elementary), Manolito B. De Leon, (Outstanding Principal I Secondary), Arlene C. Vidal (Outstanding Principal II Secondary), Vilma D. Nunez (Outstanding Principal III Secondary), and Ma. Celina L. Vega (Outstanding Principal IV Secondary).

“There is no greater award that one can get but to become an inspiration to others―continue to make the difference and become the catalyst of greater change,” stressed OIC-Regional Director Malcolm S. Garma, as he also stressed the pursuit of excellence in delivering quality basic education to the learners in Region III.•